📋 Metadata

💬 Content

Is there a command or operator that we can use in the macro to reset to previous setting or turn off what was activated by the macro?

I made a simple macro for local transform to save me some extra clicks.

bpy.context.scene.transform_orientation_slots[0].type = ‘LOCAL’
bpy.context.scene.tool_settings.transform_pivot_point = ‘ACTIVE_ELEMENT’
bpy.ops.wm.tool_set_by_id(name=‘builtin.move’)

So after using this macro for local transform, I want it to turn off and revert to previous
Global and Bounding box center or whatever was my settings before activating the macro.
Is it possible?


🔗 View on Blender Artists